MARKING & RECYCLING

If we manage to use and recycle more plastics, we will specifically reduce the need for new plastics and reduce the CO2 footprint. That would be an absolute game changer. We are working on technical developments and producing the plastic of the future:

WILDPLASTIC 4.0

1. we develop complex sorting and cleaning steps to produce a high-quality raw product that can replace most of the new plastic materials used to date.
Why use something else instead of actively cleaning up the environment with WILDPLASTIC? We ask ourselves that too!

2. we use “tracers” and mark our WILDPLASTIC materials with them:
Fluorescent minerals, which become visible under special light waves. Thus our materials are identifiable and future-proof. 100 percent machine sortable.
Our plan is that ultimately all plastic producers and manufacturers will mark their plastics. In this way, we achieve a global and clear identification of the material and enable machine sorting.
There are scientists who want to eradicate malaria by exposing infertile mosquitoes. This way they interrupt reproduction. With our idea it is exactly the opposite. We send our WILDPLASTIC to mark all other products of the same material by recycling mixture. This way they too become identifiable and sortable.

3. we develop Artificial Intelligence, which recognizes and helps to sort the collected plastic waste, which is not yet marked. Imagine cameras, smartphones, AR-glasses, which define which product and material is present. We provide these algorithms as apps, open source and implementation for sorting systems.

4. we research in pilot projects the collectability and recyclability of plastics. Together with international organizations and alliance partners we develop projects in Gambia, Malaysia, Egypt, Haiti, India. Portugal, etc.

 

HABIT CHANGE / SYSTEM CHANGE - CLOSED LOOP

Cleaning up & recycling is a responsibility that we face up to. But we have to find solutions that counteract the waste & single-use of materials. For this we need a systemic change. Habit Change. And as everyone knows: Habit Change – that is the most difficult thing.
Homo Sapiens ultimately operates in a rather simple pattern. Black Friday sales, summer sales, special offers, raffles, sugar, drugs, … the brain reacts to reward incentives and programs goal-oriented behavior. So in order to change a habitual behaviour, it helps to stimulate it with new incentives. The deposit system is a good example for us how it can work.
If every plastic product, every packaging has a value – there will be no more littering. Something that is worth money, I do not throw away. And if there is, there are enough people who will use this resource before it becomes a waste problem. One of the most important projects to bring about Habit Change is to introduce new deposit systems together with brands, manufacturers and politicians. Think sustainable business not only up to the point of sale, but beyond: Closed Loop Systems. Together we can make a large part of all plastics sortable by machine. That would be an absolute quantum leap.

MARKIERUNG & RECYCLING.

Wenn wir es schaffen, mehr Kunststoffe zu verwerten und zu recyceln, dann vermindern wir ganz konkret den Bedarf an Neu-Plastik und reduzieren den CO2 footprint. Das wäre ein absoluter Game-Changer. Dafür arbeiten wir an technischen Entwicklungen und produzieren das Plastic der Zukunft:

WILDPLASTIC 4.0

1. Wir entwickeln aufwendige Sortier- und Reinigungs-Schritte um ein hochwertiges Roh-Produkt herzustellen, welches einen Großteil der bisher eingesetzten Neu-Plastik Materialien ersetzen kann. 
Warum man noch etwas anderes nutzen sollte, statt mit WILDPLASTIC aktiv die Umwelt aufzuräumen? Das fragen wir uns auch!

2. Wir nutzen “Tracer” und markieren damit unsere WILDPLASTIC Materialien:
Fluoreszierende Mineralien, welche unter speziellen Lichtwellen sichtbar werden. Somit sind unsere Materialien identifizierbar und zukunftssicher. Zu 100 Prozent maschinell sortierfähig. 
Unser Plan ist, dass letztlich alle Plastik-Produzenten und Hersteller ihre Kunststoffe kennzeichnen. So erreichen wir eine globale und eindeutige Identifizierung des Materials und ermöglichen eine maschinelle Sortierung.
Es gibt Wissenschaftler die Malaria ausrotten wollen, indem sie unfruchtbare Moskitos aussetzen. Dadurch unterbrechen sie die Fortpflanzung. Bei unserer Idee ist es genau umgekehrt. Wir schicken unser WILDPLASTIC los, um auch alle anderen Produkte des gleichen Materials durch Recycling-Vermischung zu markieren. Somit werden auch diese erkenn- und sortierbar.

3. Wir entwickeln Artificial Intelligence, welche den gesammelten Plastikmüll, der noch nicht markiert ist, erkennt und sortieren hilft. Stellt euch Kameras, Smartphones, AR-Glasses vor, die definieren, welches Produkt und Material vorliegt. Diese Algorithmen stellen wir als Apps, Open Source und Implementation für Sortier-Anlagen zur Verfügung.

4. Wir erforschen in Pilotprojekten die Sammel- und Verwertbarkeit von Kunststoffen. Gemeinsam mit internationalen Organisationen und Alliance-Partnern entwickeln wir Projekte in Gambia, Malaysia, Ägypten, Haiti, Indien. Portugal, etc.

HABIT CHANGE / SYSTEM CHANGE - CLOSED LOOP .

Aufräumen & recyceln ist eine Verantwortung, der wir uns stellen. Aber wir müssen Lösungen finden, welche der Vermüllung & und dem single-use von Materialien etwas entgegensetzen. Dazu brauchen wir einen systemischen Wandel. Habit Change. Und wie jeder weiß: Habit Change – das ist das Schwierigste.

Homo Sapiens funktioniert letztlich in einem ziemlich simplen Muster. Black Friday Sales, Sommerschluss-Verkauf, Sonderangebote, Gewinnspiele, Zucker, Drogen,…das Gehirn reagiert auf Belohnungs-Anreize und programmiert zielführendes Verhalten. Um also ein gewohntes Verhalten zu verändern, hilft es, dieses durch neue Anreize zu stimulieren. Das Pfandsystem ist für uns ein gutes Beispiel wie es funktionieren kann.

Wenn jedes Plastik-Produkt, jede Verpackung einen Wert hat – wird es keine Vermüllung mehr geben. Etwas das Geld wert ist, werfe ich nicht weg. Und wenn doch, gibt es genug Leute, die diese Ressource nutzen werden, bevor es zu einem Müllproblem wird. Gemeinsam mit Marken, Herstellern und Politik neue Pfandsysteme einzuführen ist eines der wichtigsten Projekte um Habit Change zu bewirken. Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften nicht nur bis zum Point of Sale denken, sondern darüber hinaus: Closed Loop Systems. Gemeinsam können wir es schaffen, einen Grossteil aller Kunststoffe maschinell sortierbar zu machen. Das wäre ein absoluter Quanten-Sprung.