Our impact
so far …

11.620 KG

recovered wild plastic

224 working days

WITH BETTER CONDITIONS FOR

COLLECTORS MADE POSSIBLE.

6.685 kg

CO2e saved.

Our impact in numbers

IMPACT = Improvement rate x Units sold

Impact is our way of measuring success. We are pleased to be able to visualize our impact together with Planet A. We measure our impact by multiplying the improvement rate by the number of units sold. The improvement rate is the value of the positive impact for each category: Environmental pollution, Improvement of living conditions and Climate protection. We calculate these values for all our products. So not only for the WILDBAG, but also for the OTTO x WILDPLASTIC shipping bag, for example.

For the environment

With each WILDPLASTIC product, you make a conscious decision to clean up the environment piece by piece. Each WILDBAG cleans up an average of 41g of WILDPLASTIC.

Today

11.620 KG
cleaned up

IMPACT forecast 2023

5.135.000 KG
cleaned up

WHAT DOES THAT MEAN?

With the amount of plastic we have cleaned up to date, we could wrap the Elbphilharmonie 31x with WILDPLASTIC.

For Better living conditions

The collectors are the real heroes of WILDPLASTIC. Unfortunately, they are still among the poorest and most marginalized people in the world. Together with our partner organizations Plastic Bank, Plastics for Change and Empower, we are helping to improve the living conditions of these heroes. Because they are doing remarkable things. On average, the organizations collect about 55 kg of wild plastic per day. We buy this from them and thus ensure a higher and more stable income, educational opportunities and better health and safety standards. With every WILDBAG you buy, you help to improve the living conditions of our heroes.

IMPACT GOAL 2023

Working conditions of  486 collectors improved for one year.

For the climate

To find out how much CO2e we emit, we carry out life cycle assessments for all our products. This is how we know, for example, that the WILDBAG saves up to 60% CO2E compared to a garbage bag with a high content of new plastic. You save an average of 20g CO2e with the purchase of each WILDBAG.

Today

6,7 T CO2E
saved.

IMPACT Forecast 2023

12.912 t CO2e
saved.

What does that mean?

With the CO2e emissions saved to date, you could fly from Hamburg to Moscow 5 times.

OUR Sustainable Development Goals

The United Nations Sustainable Development Goals serve as the basis for our actions.

Zusammen haben
wir …

13.797 KG

wildes Plastik aufgeräumt.

264 Arbeitstage

mit besseren Bedingungen für

Sammler*innen ermöglicht.

7.864 kg

CO2e eingespart.

UNSER WIRKEN IN ZAHLEN

Impact = Verbesserungsrate x Einheiten verkauft

Impact ist unsere Art Erfolg zu messen. Wir freuen uns, dass wir gemeinsam mit Planet A unseren Impact visualisieren können. Wir messen unseren Impact, indem wir die Verbesserungsrate mit der Anzahl der verkauften Einheiten multiplizieren. Die Verbesserungsrate ist dabei der Wert des positiven Impacts für die einzelnen Kategorien: Umweltverschmutzung, Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen und Klimaschutz. Wir errechnen diese Werte für alle unsere Produkte. Also nicht nur für den WILDBAG, sondern z.B. auch für die OTTO x WILDPLASTIC Versandtasche.

Für die Umwelt

Mit jedem WILDPLASTIC Produkt entscheidest du dich bewusst dafür die Umwelt Stück für Stück aufzuräumen. Jeder WILDBAG räumt im Durchschnitt 41g WILDPLASTIC auf.

Heute

13.797 KG
aufgeräumt

IMPACT Prognose 2023

5.135.000 KG
aufgeräumt

WAS BEDEUTET DAS?

Mit der Menge Plastik, die wir bis heute aufgeräumt haben, könnten wir die Elbphilharmonie 37x mit WILDPLASTIC-Folie umwickeln.

Für fairere Löhne

Die Sammler*innen sind die eigentlichen Helden des wilden Plastiks. Leider gehören sie noch immer zu den ärmsten und marginalisiertesten Menschen der Welt. Zusammen mit unseren Partnerorganisationen Plastic Bank, Plastics for Change und Empower helfen wir dabei die Lebensbedingungen dieser Held*innen des wilden Plastik zu verbessern. Denn sie leisten Bemerkenswertes. Im Durchschnitt der Organisationen sammeln sie ca. 55 kg wildes Plastik am Tag. Wir kaufen ihnen dieses ab und sorgen so für ein höheres und stabileres Einkommen, Bildungschancen und bessere Gesundheits und Sicherheitsstandards. Mit jedem WILDBAG den du kaufst, trägst du also dazu bei die Lebensbedingungen unserer Held*innen zu verbessern.

HEUTE

264 Arbeitstage mit besseren Bedingungen für Sammler*innen ermöglicht

IMPACT ZIEL 2023

Arbeitsbedingungen von 486 Sammler*innen für ein Jahr verbessert.

Für das Klima

Um herauszufinden wie viel CO2e wir ausstoßen, führen wir Life Cycle Assessments für alle unsere Produkte durch. Dadurch wissen wir beispielsweise, dass die WILDBAG im Vergleich zu einer Mülltüte mit hohem Neuplastikanteil bis zu 60% CO2e einspart. Du sparst mit dem Kauf jedes WILDBAGs im Durchschnitt 20g CO2e.

Heute

7,8 t CO2e
eingespart.

IMPACT Prognose 2023

12.912 t CO2e
eingespart.

Was bedeutet das?

Mit den bis heute eingesparten CO2e Emissionen könntest du 6 mal von Hamburg nach Moskau fliegen.

Unsere
Nachhaltigkeitsziele

Die Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung der Vereinten Nationen dienen uns als Grundlage unseres Handelns.